Olixar Toughguard MacBook Air 13 inch Hard Case - Champagne Gold

Olixar

Product part number: TGMBA13CHA

Product reference: 45898

The ToughGuard Hard Case in gold gives your MacBook Air 13 inch the protection it needs without adding any unnecessary bulk.

"What a product!!!"
"Good case"
"The ToughGuard case fits easily and looks good"




Most useful customer reviews

Mitchel Golding
Birmingham

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
22 May 2017
What a product!!!
I ordered the product and the delivery was so fast it was unbelievable. I brought a case for my mac it is great quality, lovely colour and has protected my mac about 1000 times, without this case I think my mac would be broken by now, definitely recommend to anyone.

Jayne Hodgson
West Yorkshire

MacBook Air 13
27 August 2016
Good case
Brilliant case so far fits my MacBook Air brilliantly and looks very stylish! Would recommend x

David Gilbert
Dorset

Macbook Air Case
9 August 2016
The ToughGuard case fits easily and looks good
Having bought my Macbook I wanted to make sure it was protected at all times. The ToughGuard case fits easily and looks good. The only downside is that the colouring on the padded feet has already started to rub off but at this price point I am still more than happy. I may be tempted to spend a bit more on a more upmarket cover if I can find one and would be very happy to use Mobilefun again. Many thanks!!

43 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Form-fitting design provides you with great all round protection

The ToughGuard MacBook Air 13 Inch Hard Case fits the Air 13 inch like a glove. This form fitting design and tough outer shell help provide your MacBook Air 13 with great all round protection against everyday knocks, scrapes and scratches.

Toughguard MacBook Air 13 Hard Case - Champagne Gold    Toughguard MacBook Air 13 Hard Case - Champagne Gold

Rubber feet help grip the surface you're working on and aids ventilation

This case has rubber feet on the bottom of it that not only help to grip the surface you're working on, but also raises your Air 13 slightly to allow air to circulate helping to keep your MacBook's components cool.

Translucent design shows off your MacBook's design

The ToughGuard MacBook Air 13 inch Hard Case is translucent, so once it's on your MacBook it won't hide any of its good looks, in fact it has been designed to compliment the MacBook's design.

Access to all ports and features

This case is designed specifically for the MacBook Air 13 inch and provides full access to all parts of your device, including USB ports and headphone socket. All of this means you can keep your MacBook in this protective case at all times with no loss in functionality.

Toughguard MacBook Air 13 Hard Case - Champagne Gold


Reviews by rating
(29)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by language
German
(5)
French
(0)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(1)
English
(34)
Show all
(43)

Average rating 4,8 given by 43 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Peter
New Zealand

29 August 2017
perfect
ordered, paid for, and received my Macbook Air, hard cover, in no time at all. It arrived well packaged and undamaged. It fits perfectly and as well as protecting from any knocks or bumps, actually improves the look of my laptop. I can still see the logo lit up through the cover. All together a great buy in my opinion.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Samuel Bleach
Yorkshire

23 July 2017
MacBook Air
A great accessory!
Bought this due to the low price and because it looks aesthetically pleasing. I didn't expect much regarding protection as the price was low, however apart from it obviously stopping any scratches, my laptop has maintained it good condition with no dents although I am prone to dropping it quite a lot. I would give this product 9.5/10
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mai
Unknown

19 July 2017
Amazing quality, fits nicely and looks sleek
The case was everything I was looking for; just a just thin black skin case. I had previously bought a cheaper one on eBay but the fit was terrible. This clicked in nicely. Only criticism is how long it took to arrive - almost a month after I placed the order.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



B Mul
Hamshire

13 June 2017
Olixar ToughGaurd MacBook Air 13 inch Hard Case
Well designed, exactly as described
Very pleased with this item - exactly as described. Well designed and perfect fit for the 13 inch Mac Air. Provides protection without adding any noticeable weight or adversely affecting the slim profile of the machine. One nice little touch that I think shows good attention to detail: On opening the lid the apple logo remains visible through the cover.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mitchel Golding
Birmingham

22 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
What a product!!!
I ordered the product and the delivery was so fast it was unbelievable. I brought a case for my mac it is great quality, lovely colour and has protected my mac about 1000 times, without this case I think my mac would be broken by now, definitely recommend to anyone.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Karen Spruce
Derbyshire

15 May 2017
Apple Mac
Love it!
Delighted customer...a really affordable price for something I've needed for ages. It's a stunning colour of blue, fits perfectly and does the essential job of protecting my precious Mac. Apart from the fabulous colour I also love the smooth, matt finish. Certainly no wondering where I've left my laptop any more, it's on permanent display!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Genia
Geelong

18 April 2017
Looks and feels great to use
The case took a little while to arrive but more than made up for it! It popped on I like a second skin and is a perfect fit. I can't comment on the durability yet and am not about to rough it up for review purposes but It looks and feels great to use.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
W.A

13 March 2017
Perfect.
Perfect.just what i was looking for and great price
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Janice Davison
Gloucester

3 March 2017
MacBook Air 13 inch
Great Case that looks good
Very surprised. This case looks great and fits the MacBook well. It's sturdy and was easy to fit. For the money I can't fault it. Well worth getting. Thanks mobile fun.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Harpenden

1 March 2017
MacBook Air 13"
Cosmic Haze case - recommended!
Really pretty case. Clips on easily. Good quality and fit. Well-graduated tint - slightly see-through so Apple logo visible. Feels slightly rubbery which makes the laptop less slippery. I love it, my mother loves it, my daughter loves it. Recommended.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



TINA
LEONGATHA VIC

23 February 2017
GREAT PRODUCT. MY DAUGHTER IS VERY HAPPY!
I bought this product for my daughter so she could take her new IMac to school. She loves it. It is very protective and fits on the laptop beautifully.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Kate
Perth

31 January 2017
Fantastic case!
Very impressed with the colour and fit of the case.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Tracey
Cairns

18 January 2017
Good Product
Cover fitted well. Looks great! My daughter loves it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Emanuel
Beecroft

12 December 2016
Very good.
The cover we bought was very good and will protect the laptop. It also looks modern and functional. It took a couple of weeks to arrive.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



K
London

12 December 2016
Toughguard for Macbook AIr
Great!
Easy to fit on, looks good and protects the Mac really well!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anand
Sydney, NSW

9 November 2016
Excellent quality product!
I had expensive McBook Air case which I was using for 2 years and it broke. I did not want to spend so much money on previous which only last for less than 2 years. So I ordered this product from MobileZap. I was surprised by the premium quality of this case. I would recommend don't waste your money on other expensive cases and buy this case.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jayne Hodgson
West Yorkshire

27 August 2016
MacBook Air 13
Good case
Brilliant case so far fits my MacBook Air brilliantly and looks very stylish! Would recommend x
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



David Gilbert
Dorset

9 August 2016
Macbook Air Case
The ToughGuard case fits easily and looks good
Having bought my Macbook I wanted to make sure it was protected at all times. The ToughGuard case fits easily and looks good. The only downside is that the colouring on the padded feet has already started to rub off but at this price point I am still more than happy. I may be tempted to spend a bit more on a more upmarket cover if I can find one and would be very happy to use Mobilefun again. Many thanks!!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Donna
sydney

18 July 2016
Excellent
Great product. Love the look & protection for my Mac.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Neil
Melbourne

16 June 2016
Really good thanks
I have a thirteen year old who wants a gold coloured MacBook Air for her birthday. I have a MacBook Air that I am no longer using. Your cover has solved two problems for relatively small money! Thanks.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



G Bodur
London

17 May 2016
MacBook Air Cover
Great Item
Bought this for my Daughtet, really good value, strong case, which aldo looks very good.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Kirsty Redman
Liverpool

16 May 2016
Mac Air 13 inch
Good quality
This is a very good product to protect your Mac Air. I have already dropped my Mac air with the tough guard and it is still perfectly fine!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Enny
Canterbury

9 May 2016
MacBook Air 13
Recommendable product
I was torn between getting a MacBook cover from apple but decided to get this cheaper alternative. this fits really well and was easy to put on once you figure out which side is right. I've had it for a couple of weeks and so far I have no complaint. Seems as durable as the one sold on Apple will be. Left no scratches on my laptop as far as I can see. Haven't attempted to take it off yet but it doesn't appear to be problematic. Will definitely recommend this
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Chris
Liverpool

21 April 2016
MacBook
Perfect
It fits, it looks great, it's just what I wanted Perfect
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ron
Brisbane

5 April 2016
Quality product
Ordered macbook air headcase,it's good quality and it fits perfectly.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anaria
Montana

26 March 2016
Macbook Air 2015
Perfect Design
Easy to install and feels protective. I have dropped my laptop a couple of times since then and nothing happened to it. It covers the edges so it prevents scratches and dings. It has openings on the bottom to let the laptop breathe, as well as small stands that would allow you to place the laptop quietly on a surface, without worrying about it scratching. In terms of design, I got a purple one, and it's light purple and transparent--exactly how I wanted it. If you have stickers on the actual laptop, they will show. The Apple logo lights through the case--which I also like. Overall, it's light, but protective, colorful, but transparent. Buy it and be sure that your laptop is in good hands!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Lucy Aitken
Norwich

12 March 2016
Macbook Air
Fantastic
This is the first item I have bought from this website. The laptop case is just incredible, You can clearly tell it's in a pristine quality! very happy, will shop on here again for sure!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sally
wa

5 January 2016
Very happy with the cover. My daughter was thrilled to receive it on Xmas day.
Very happy with the cover. ...my daughter was thrilled to receive it on Xmas day. Service provided was excellent.....I was constantly informed on time frame for arrival. Would definitely order from here again.
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Flores
Qld

29 December 2015
Daughter loved it!
Very nice, light weight, beautiful colours! The team kept me updated on the product's status.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Andy
Cyprus

16 December 2015
ToughGuard MacBook Air 13 Inch Hard Case - Black
Excellent
Fits good, durable, looks nice, satisfied
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Willie Gillespie
Northern Ireland

13 December 2015
MacBook Air Toughguard Protective Cover
Delighted with Mobile Fun
I mistakenly ordered a cover for a MacBook Pro rather than the MacBook Air version I had intended so I was forced to use your returns service which was simple,very user friendly and efficient. I received the correct product by return post and am pleased with my purchase. Thank you Mobile Fun - great customer service.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Rabia Mushtaq
Bedford

11 December 2015
Mac book air 13 inch tough guard case
Serves my purpose
I didn't want to carry a lap top bag and my own bag. Wanted something to prevent scratches on laptop and something with which I could just put my macbook in my handbag. I must say it serves the purpose, doesn't fall off, no further scratches on lap top and I don't have to carry a laptop bag. Does it protect MacBook if it drops to the ground ???? Honestly , I don't know , haven't tried to do that ;)
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Liily
Sydney

21 November 2015
Happy with the product and fast delivery
The product is good and the delivery was fast. It looks nice and is very smooth.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Tricia Solomon
Terrigal

7 August 2015
Love my new cover its really cool
Hi, Love my new cover its really cool and was a good price, I did make te mistake of picking the "Snail mail" option for shipping so took longer as didn't realise it was coming from the UK, nextime will pay the extra postage. Good customer service was provided on following my item up as well. Thanks guys :-)
6 out of 7 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by

Related products


Mobile phone accessories