Kit: Lightning to 30-pin Adapter for Apple Devices - White

Kit:

Product part number: IPLIADPWH

Product reference: 46184

Use your Lightning based iPhone 6 / 6 Plus / 5S / 5 or your iPad with existing cradles and chargers with this Kit: adapter in white.

"Easy charge"
"did the job"
"Received quickly and works"




Most useful customer reviews

Robert Wilks
Gloucester

Lightning to 30 pin adapter for Apple devices
27 February 2016
Easy charge
With this adapter I can charge all of my Apple products iPod ,iPad2& iPhone 5s from one charging point

David stoddart
United Kingdom

dock
8 August 2014
did the job
needed an adapter for my dock as my new i-pad had lightning connector

Neil Scott
Scotland

IPhone charger 30 pin adaptor
16 January 2017
Received quickly and works
Unfortunately doesn't connect through the casing a round the iPhone as it doesnt project enough.

29 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Use your Lightning device with any existing docks, speakers and chargers for charging

The Kit: Lightning Connector allows you to use your Lightning compatible Apple device with any charging accessories including docks, speakers or chargers which you have*. This simple connector simply plugs into the charging socket of your iPhone 5+, iPad 4+, iPad Mini+ and iPod Touch 5G - allowing you to plug the connector into any existing devices you have with Apple's 30-pin dock connector so your device can be charged.

Kit: Lightning to 30-pin Adapter for Apple Devices - White    Kit: Lightning to 30-pin Adapter for Apple Devices - White

Small and discreet accessory can be carried around with you

The Kit: Lightning Connector is a small and discreet accessory, which allows you to carry it around with you at all times. Due its small size, it can be easily carried around with you in your pocket and bag so you can use it with your Apple accessories at home, in the car or in the office.

Full compatibility

As this is a fully compatible product, you can be sure its made with quality which you've come to expect from any Kit: accessory. 

*Please note: Does not support audio function. 


Reviews by rating
(11)
(2)
(3)
(2)
(7)
Reviews by language
German
(0)
French
(4)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(25)
Show all
(29)

Average rating 3,1 given by 29 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Jono
THE OAKS

23 August 2017
Needs work
This product charges OK, however I got it for my wife's new phone to fit her old speaker, which had the old format. It recharges the phone but does not transfer the music, which was disappointing. So effectively useless to us. The Adaptor needs work so that it can do that as well.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ian McCarthy
Barry

8 June 2017
iPod nano
Lightning to 30-pin Adapter
Delivery was very prompt. The product was well packaged. Will definitely use Mobile-Fun again.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

3 June 2017
Does not work!
Connected various items with it, none work. Same as one I had from another supplier. These things are rubbish.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Lee Reynolds
Aylesbury, United Kingdom

29 April 2017
iphone SE
Good for charging only
Whilst this is a good little adaptor for the 30pin to lightning connection, its really only good for charging an iphone but will not do audio or video very well if at all so dont expect this to work like a normal lightning connection
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John McGuff
Dundee

20 April 2017
I phone
Excellent iPhone adaptors
Mobile fun supplied a great value iPhone adaptor that allows me now to connect my Kate's iPhone to my BW Zeppelin. The original connection was with the 30 pin iPhone connector which apple changed to the lightning connector which is no use for the BW Zeppelin. But now with this adaptor all is good. Playing and charging as expected. Good service st great value by mobile fun.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Paula Ward
Romford

9 March 2017
iPhone 5S
Great adaptor
Great adaptor, I put this adaptor on my old docking speaker, and it worked brilliantly.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



julian
WA

18 January 2017
All good
Product as described all good thanks
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Neil Scott
Scotland

16 January 2017
IPhone charger 30 pin adaptor
Received quickly and works
Unfortunately doesn't connect through the casing a round the iPhone as it doesnt project enough.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Andrea Wilkinson
Worcestershire

13 September 2016
iPhone
Well fitting adapter
This fits the adapter well and looks so much more in keeping with the white ones that were previously on the market. Good value for money.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Chris
Denver

26 August 2016
iPad mini
Great adapter
I was looking high and low for a black 30 pin to lightning adapter. The only thing I could find was white. Luckily I stumbled upon mobile fun.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



JR
NYC

29 June 2016
iPhone 6S
Perfect solution.
I was gifted a high-end, black led desk lamp which has a built-in mount for charging an iPhone 4. The gifter attached a white 30-pin-to-lightning adapter on it. My iPhone 6S is in a thin case which I like, but it wraps around the bottom, with small openings for the charging and audio ports. The white lightning adapter's "plug" does not reach all the way into my iPhone 6S when the case is on, and it is white. I searched around for a black adapter with a "shoulder" on it, so that the plug could make it past the case's thickness. The shoulder had to be small enough to reach up into the small opening of the case around the lightning port. I searched the internet, and looked at maybe 30 sites which were not clear or explicit about the shape of their adapters, and whose photos often conflicted with their text, and many which had reviews expressing that what was bought did not arrive as described. MobileFun seemed different, and their descriptions and photos seemed to jive, so I ordered. I was pleased to see it was exactly the item in thew photo, and it arrived quickly too.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Henry
Gold Coast

30 March 2016
adapter didn't work
My i pod 5 wouldn't recognize the adapter - didn't work.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Robert Wilks
Gloucester

27 February 2016
Lightning to 30 pin adapter for Apple devices
Easy charge
With this adapter I can charge all of my Apple products iPod ,iPad2& iPhone 5s from one charging point
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



David
WA

23 December 2015
Failed
This unit failed to perform the functions I needed in connecting music from my new 16Gb IPod to my old iPod player (30 pin). For me this unit was not worth buying.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Nick
Salisbury North - SA

21 December 2015
OK to charge 8 pin device only
Adapter will pass through power when connected to 30 pin cable attached to power source. Unfortunately, this particular model adaptor does not cater for digital audio or video. I also believe that synching is not possible with this adapter.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Matt Brown
Uk

11 November 2015
Lightening to 30 pin adaptor
Careful
I bought this so I can use my 30 pin docking speaker with my new iPhone 6, however it doesn't seem to transmit audio. I have seen similar ones with the 3.5mm stereo jack built in, guess that's the one I should have bought. Plus I need to remove my spigen hard case to let the adaptor fit properly.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Chris Federeau
Lansing

10 September 2015
Charged but wouldn't play my IPOD
It charges fine but wouldn't play my son's IPOD. Went out and bought the real thing from Apple. You get what you pay for. They were very good at delivery and would offer a return if I wanted one.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



James
Addison, Tx

5 August 2015
Lightning to 30 pin adapter
Sends power but data transfer doesn't work
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mikulas
Sydney

4 August 2015
Great little unit
As in the title, I found this to be a great little unit, works well with the iPhone 6. There's no lag time in charging when using it with an original Apple 30 pin cable. Very happy with the purchase, glad I bought two of them!!
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Don
London

16 June 2015
IPhone 5
Disappointed
Have just upgraded from iPhone 4S to 5 and hoped this adapted would enable me to use my Roberts DAB which plugs in with a 30 pin lead. Sadly it doesn't work and the Roberts will have to go. Shame.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Steve Meggs
London

18 May 2015
iPhone 6
Very effective unit
My old adaptor would not allow the device to be identified in my KIA or charge via the USB port, this unit works correctly and is a very good fit.
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

19 February 2015
Kit: Lightning to 30-pin Adapter
Not compatible with Docks
Listing on website infers compatible with Docks but it is not,small writing on back of package states this.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John
Leicester

12 January 2015
iphone 5s
Great for charging!
Having upgraded to iphone 5s from a 4s, the amount of older cables I had laying around was redicilous. Didn't want to have to chuck them all, so ordered this adapter and now all my older cables can charge my iphone 5s with the new lightning connector. Really pleased!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Michael White
London

15 December 2014
Really looks the business
The Lightening to 30-pin Adapter for Apple Devices really looks the business. One problem-my i-pod 5th generation Touch doesn't work with the device, not in the car or in the docking station so, sadly for me, it is completely useless!
5 out of 5 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



David stoddart
United Kingdom

8 August 2014
dock
did the job
needed an adapter for my dock as my new i-pad had lightning connector
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by

Related products


Mobile phone accessories