Olixar Long USB-C Charging Cable with USB 3.0 - 2m

Olixar

Product reference: 57603

Make sure your USB Type-C devices are always fully charged and synced with the USB Type-C Male To USB 3.0 Male Cable. You can use this cable with a USB wall charger or through your desktop or laptop. 2m length.

"Good value item"
"Great"
"Fits perfectly and it's length is perfect"




Most useful customer reviews

Brian Sprague
Exeter

galaxy a3 2017
28 May 2017
Good value item
More useful than the shorter lead provided with the phone and is compatible with the phones fast charge function. However, the USB-C connection plug seems to be very slightly bigger than the original Samsung unit, which means that it is just a little more difficult to push it into the phones socket when the phone is protected in a lehter case which has a silicone insert to hold the phone in place.

Lindsay Thompson
Crawley

Huawei p9
26 June 2016
Great
Can always do with a longer charge cable and this one I would say does the job well.

Darren Green
Whitburn

LG G5
18 July 2016
Fits perfectly and it's length is perfect
Fits perfectly and it's length is perfect.

78 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Designed for connection of USB-C hardware to USB supported devices 

Designed to connect smartphones, tablets and other USB-C (USB Type-C) equipped hardware to USB powered equipment so you can charge and sync your device.  

Olixar USB-C Charging Cable

USB 3.0 super speed transfers

The cable features USB 3.0 for the super speed data transfer rates, which means you can transfer content to and from your phone in seconds rather than minutes.

Olixar Long USB-C Charging Cable - 2m

Reversible USB-C connector

Unlike earlier standards of USB connections, the USB-C connector is fully reversible and so can be inserted into a USB-C compatible smartphone or tablet with ease.

Olixar Long USB-C Charging Cable - 2m

Allows simultaneous charging and syncing of your USB-C Device

This quality cable allows you to connect your USB-C compatible hardware to your laptop or desktop, in order to charge your phone and exchange / sync data simultaneously.

Olixar Long USB-C Charging Cable - 2m

Compatible with a USB mains charger and a PC

With a standard USB connection this cable is compatible with a mains charger featuring a USB input, as well as a laptop or PC - so you have complete flexibility for your charging needs.

Olixar Long USB-C Charging Cable - 2m 

Additional cable length for hard to reach locations

If your charging port or USB mains adapter is in a difficult to reach location, a standard USB-C cable may not be long enough for you to safely charge your phone. With the Olixar Long USB-C Charging Cable and its 2 metres length, you can be sure your phone can connect to USB powered ports for charging and syncing without difficulty.

Olixar Long USB-C Charging Cable - 2m

Tested to be compliant with USB-A to USB-C standards

Olixar USB-C Charging Cable

This cable has been tested to be compliant with the USB-A to USB-C standard. Non-compliant cables can attempt to draw as much as 3 amps (3A), which could potentially damage connected equipment when they are not compatible with this high power output. 

Don't take the risk, as the Olixar USB-C Charging Cable has been tested to ensure it's compliant with USB-A to USB-C standards, featuring the required 56kΩ resistor necessary to protect your devices.

Find out more on our blog post: Looking for USB-C compliant cables? Here’s how we test ours.

 

Technical specifications

  • Cable Length: 2m

Reviews by rating
(44)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by language
German
(11)
French
(13)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(0)
English
(51)
Show all
(78)

Average rating 4,8 given by 78 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Guss of Perth
Perth

14 January 2018
All good
Works as described. Value formoney
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Darwin, NT

22 December 2017
Good product, works well
No issues to date. Great standard product, charges when plugged in eg. no fiddling with cord required.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



R
Unknown

17 November 2017
Fabulous product
Arrived on time. Great quality
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ardi
Perth

17 November 2017
One of few short USB A to USB C
I’m happy Mobile Zap stock this. I’ve been looking everywhere for a very short USB A to USB C cable for connecting my ultra portable LG-Bang&Olufsen AFD-1200 DAC to my Macbook. It works really well. Having short cable really helps with decluttering my desk
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



ramakrishna
sydney

14 November 2017
great product
quality exceptional.Price competitive. Package was slightly delayed but nevertheless arrived promptly once i called them would recommend!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Carl Felker
Sandnes

10 September 2017
USB-C adapter
This is the right product that works like it is supposed to work.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Deavo
Perth

30 August 2017
Too tight
I like the various lengths I do not like how tight the fitment is - it concerns me that this may be damaging the connection for other USB-C products (i.e. Samsung original parts)
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



cerik
Dunedin

30 August 2017
Excellent product
Item was exactly what was needed. Description was exact and product works as expected. Perhaps a longer item could be sourced say half as long again as there is no intermediate lengths available. Either short 10cm or over 1m. No worries with LG G6 and power bank.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



john
kildare

23 August 2017
samsung s 8 plus
brilliant
Very happy with all purchases great service
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sarah
Melbourne

19 August 2017
Excellent cables for a great price
I was looking at buying a handful of 'cheap and nasty' cables of different sizes off eBay but I am so glad I stumbled across these. I can assure you they are of excellent quality, work perfectly with fast charging and feel durable and long-lasting. Definitely would recommend for anyone wanting high quality cables in varying lengths, you will not find any that are better value for money than this set.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mary
Redding, CA

5 June 2017
Samsung S8 Plus
Great cords and adapters
We just purchased new phones and needed the new type C cords and adapters. This package is a great starter kit. All of the components work flawlessly with our new phones. Thank you for making it so easy to transition from micro usb to type C connections. We would recommend you to all our friends and family.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John Kaddsish
Unknown

1 June 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
This pack enables me to keep ussing my old power packs and chargers great value
Oh heck, they changed the charging port on the Galaxy, this pack enables me to keep ussing my old power packs and chargers great value
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Brian Sprague
Exeter

28 May 2017
galaxy a3 2017
Good value item
More useful than the shorter lead provided with the phone and is compatible with the phones fast charge function. However, the USB-C connection plug seems to be very slightly bigger than the original Samsung unit, which means that it is just a little more difficult to push it into the phones socket when the phone is protected in a lehter case which has a silicone insert to hold the phone in place.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

24 May 2017
It's works. Great service
Thank You
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



CHRISTINE
Helendale

23 May 2017
Samsung 8+
Super useful
The various lengths of cables are super useful. The shortest one is perfect for my hands free charge and hold for my car. You can never have to many cables
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sharon
Lancashire

22 May 2017
Samsung s8 plus
Good cable
Good cable for keeping in your pocket or bag for charging on the go. Works perfect.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Seán
Dublin

22 May 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Recommended
Prompt dispatch and delivery, at very competitive prices. Recommended.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



maryinredding
Redding, CA

18 May 2017
Samsung S8 plus
Great cords and adapters
I bought these for myself a little while back when we ordered our new phones. My husband waited until he actually got his phone to start looking for new cords. He liked mine so much he asked me to order him a starter kit too. They are great cords. The adapters work great. A nice way to transition from micro use to Type C cords. A great buy!!!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Aoife
Ballinakill

10 May 2017
Sony XZ
Delighted
Super short turnaround time. Also the cable itself is perfect, fits perfectly, so looseness
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



FS
London

4 May 2017
LG v20
Says what it does on the tin!
The LG V 20 is not sold in the UK. Needed extra charging cables asap as spares for the office, home, car etc... Not an item one can easily buy on the High Street.... A very practical set. Arrived quickly. All good quality. MobileFun sent a good product in a timely manner; They do what they say on the tin - as one famous company used to advertise!!!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mary
Redding, CA

3 May 2017
Samsung S8 Plus
Excellent cord set
I just bought a new Samsung S8 Plus. I needed new cords for it. This set is perfect for changing over my micro usb cords (it comes with adapters) as well as quality new cords. I tried them all out and they all work perfectly. I will definitely buy another set if I need one. A great buy. There is nothing I didn't like about them.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Peter George
York

27 April 2017
Huawei Mate 9
Does what it says
Bought as an additional charging cable to the supplied version. Charges at fast speed, a metre is a usable length around the home & price was good.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Rod
Sydney

21 April 2017
very happy
Great cables, excellent quality and price. four cables for only $6 less than one cable at JBhifi/
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Andrew
Wellington, NZ

4 April 2017
HTC 10
Perfect pack of USB-C cables for every need
I was pretty exited when this arrived today. The 2m cable is perfect for the main phone charger plugged in under my bed, and easily reaches the bedside table. One 1m cable is stored with the USB multi-charger that I take away with me, along with a lightning cable for my wife's iPhone, a micro-USB cable for my camera, and whatever that weird FitBit charging cable is. The other 1m cable is in my laptop bag, for charging and/or file transfers. The 10cm cable is in my messenger bag, with a power pack that only came with micro USB, for charging on the go. They all seem solid and well made, and are USB-C compliance tested and certified, which is great. One thing: I expected this to be an official Olixar multi-pack with four cables in it, but it seems to be four separate cables, each in it's own zip-lock bag, just shipped together. Still, buying the "Multi-length USB-C charging cable 4 pack" saved just under 33% on the price of buying the same four cables separately, so no complaints. Totally recommended!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



B
Unknown

3 April 2017
Great
I'm very impressed with the quality and was hoppy to see it had been properly certified.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

30 March 2017
Works to spec
Works to spec, good quality
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Rob
Brisbane

31 January 2017
Quality product works well
Quickly delivered and well packaged. An Aus operation. Cable worked well, solid construction looks good value
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ray Bray
Milton Keynes

30 January 2017
HTC 10
Perfect for the job
I ordered this to have a cable at work to charge my phone from my computer, and I have to say that it is perfect for the job as the cable is really quite sturdy and is perfect for the job, another great quality product. Highly recommended.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

20 January 2017
great
Exactly what I wanted. Long charger for my huawei phone.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Kim
WA

19 January 2017
Decent quality cable
This cable seems to be pretty good quality. It is thick and feels solidly built. The USB A connector that goes into the computer is quite long in comparison to e.g. a standard apple charge cable, but also seems quite well built.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Kieron
Redwood Park, SA

12 January 2017
Phone Accessories
I have bought a few products from MobileZap. I have never had an problems, the products were all of great quality, the website is easy to use and products always delivered on time, even earlier than sometimes expected
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Pat Knowles
Birmingham

8 January 2017
Multi length USB C Cable pack
Perfect pack for any USB-C device
Item ordered and delivered promptly from Mobile fun, as always a very good service. This pack contains four cables a short cable for battery pack to phone, 2 'standard' 1 mtr cables for general use and a 2 mtr cable for those that fit cradle and charger permanently into your vehicle or remote charge. Excellent idea, perfect for a one of purchase to fit all situations, goods as described and of good quality. Saves loads of time and separate purchases elsewhere. A perfect all rounder solves all situations in one go. Highly recommended.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



-
Redwood Park, South Australia

6 January 2017
Superb
I have ordered parts from MobileZap before, with both products being delivered in a timely manner. The ordering process was quick and easy, hassle free, delivered promptly. Very helpful website and good communication, well priced. I would definitely recommend them .
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Zac
Perth

7 December 2016
Great item, great postage
Cables are of good quality, and as described. Postage was also good.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ted
Hoffman Estates, IL

13 November 2016
S7 Edge
Works as advertised
Good cost for sturdy, simple cables that work as advertised.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Simon Palmer
London

4 November 2016
Unknown
Great product good service
Recently purchased new phone with the new USB-C connection port. I needed to replace all my charging cables. I found Mobilefun online who have a great range of mobile products. These cables are high quality and a good range of lengths for all purposes and situations
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John Smith
Coventry

3 November 2016
HTC 10
Cracking cable
This is a cracking cable for fast-charging your phone. So good in fact I bought another the next day.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Suela
London

23 October 2016
HTC
good quality
Good product quality and fast delivery. Happy with this purchase.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Suela Jonuzaj
London

23 October 2016
Good product quality
Good product quality and fast delivery. Happy with this purchase.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Crystal
Sydney

26 September 2016
Great customer service high quality product
My parcel was lost in the first time, so I contact them and they responsed me immediately and send a second parcel to me which I received two days later after I report them item not received. I think it shows a great attitude and I have confident to shop with them again
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Haich
Walpeup

8 September 2016
Great product
Very impressed with service and product
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Rafal
Livingston

26 August 2016
LG G5
Cable does we exactly what you need it to do
Cable does we exactly what you need it to do. Customer service was awesome. Very happy..."
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ku Ji Yee
Malaysia

26 August 2016
Oneplus 3
Cheap and Good
This is one of the cheapest type c cable bundle I could find online. Surprisingly it was well made. Highly recommend for those who just bought note 7.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



fahad
ksa-jeddah

19 August 2016
thas great and amazing
thas great and amazing
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Darren Green
Whitburn

18 July 2016
LG G5
Fits perfectly and it's length is perfect
Fits perfectly and it's length is perfect.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Lindsay Thompson
Crawley

26 June 2016
Huawei p9
Great
Can always do with a longer charge cable and this one I would say does the job well.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Simon Miles
Bournemouth

27 May 2016
Nexus 5x
Does what it says on the tin
Charges at rapid rate (assuming the power source is appropriate), feels solid and not easily broken. Nice cable.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Brad
Chickasha, Oklahoma

18 May 2016
Olixar Long USB-C Charging Cable - 2m
Received promptly and works perfectly.
Great service, will use your company again without hesitation!!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Grace Ross
Hertfordshire

16 March 2016
USB C cable
Cable does we exactly what you need it to do
Cable does we exactly what you need it to do. Customer service was awesome. Didn't receive my first cable (lost in post) but they replied to my query straight away and sorted me out another one express delivery. Very happy with Mobile Fun and would use again.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Paul
Ascot Vale

15 March 2016
Great product
Great product. Good quality, two year warranty. Arrived on time, thanks MobileZap!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Roger Kappu
Cairns Queensland

1 September 2015
Very happy
Received my item in a timely manner, very happy wit service
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by
Acer: Liquid Jade Primo
Alcatel: PLUS 12
Archos: Diamond 2 Plus
Asus: Zenfone 3, Zenfone 3 Deluxe, Zenfone 3 Ultra, Zenfone 3 Zoom, Zenfone 4 Pro, Zenfone AR
BlackBerry: DTEK60, KEYone, Motion
BLU: Vivo 6
Essential: Phone
Google: Chromebook Pixel 2015, Pixel, Pixel 2, Pixel 2 XL, Pixel C, Pixel XL
HP: Elite X3
HTC: 10, 10 evo, Bolt, Desire 10, Desire 628, U Play, U Ultra, U11, U11 Life, U11 Plus
Huawei: G9 Plus, Honor 5C, Honor 6X, Honor 8, Honor 8 Pro, Honor 9, Honor Magic, Honor V8, Honor V8 Max, Honor View 10, Huawei Mate 9 Porsche Design, Mate 10, Mate 10 Pro, Mate 9, Mate 9 Pro, Nova, Nova 2, Nova 2 Plus, Nova Plus, P10, P10 Plus, P9, P9 Plus
LeEco: Le Max 2, Le S3
Lenovo: ZUK Edge, ZUK Z1
LG: G5, G5 SE, G6, G6 Plus, LG Q8, Q6, Q6 Plus, Q6a, V20, V30
Meizu: M3 Max, Pro 5, Pro 6, Pro 7
Microsoft: Surface Pro
Motorola: Moto X4, Moto Z, Moto Z Force, Moto Z Play, Moto Z2 Force
Nokia: 6 2018, 8, N1
OnePlus: 5, 5T
Razer: Phone
Samsung: Dex, Galaxy A3, Galaxy A3 2017, Galaxy A3 2018, Galaxy A5, Galaxy A5 2017, Galaxy A7 2017, Galaxy A8, Galaxy A8 2018, Galaxy A8 Plus 2018, Galaxy Book 10.6, Galaxy Book 12.0, Galaxy Note 8, Galaxy S8, Galaxy S8 Active, Galaxy S8 Plus, Galaxy S9, Galaxy S9 Plus, Galaxy Tab Active 2, Galaxy Tab S3, Galaxy TabPro S
Sony: Xperia L1, Xperia L2, Xperia X Compact, Xperia XA1, Xperia XA1 Plus, Xperia XA1 Ultra, Xperia XA2, Xperia XA2 Ultra, Xperia XZ, Xperia XZ Premium, Xperia XZ1, Xperia XZ1 Compact, Xperia XZs
Wileyfox: Swift 2, Swift 2 Plus, Swift 2 X
Xiaomi: Mi 5s, Mi 5s Plus, Mi A1, Mi Mix, Mi Note 2
ZTE: Axon 7, Axon 7 Mini, Blade V8 Pro, Grand X3, Grand X4, Nubia Z11, Zmax Pro

Related products


Mobile phone accessories